Deer Species in the UK

There are actually six species of deer in the UK. The two native deer species are the Scottish Red Deer and Roe Deer. Meanwhile, the four non-native deer species are the Sika Deer, Muntjac Deer, Fallow Deer, and Chinese Water Deer.

Their preferred habitats are wet and low-lying lands such as the fenlands of Norfolk and Cambridgeshire. They also take shelter on river shores, in reed beds, fields, and woodlands.
Primarily, the distribution of the six deer species is in Cambridgeshire, Norfolk, and Bedfordshire. There are also reports of a few scattered sightings in different areas in the UK.

[No blog posts to show ...publish here]